Saturday, 17 August 2013

72-hour Visa-free Transit in China

In order to facilitate the international visitors’ short stay for sightseeing in Beijing, and Shanghai, they both adopt a visa-free transit policy from January 1, 2013, which allows transit passengers with passport of the following 45 countries to stay for up to 72 hours without visa on direct transit via Capital Airport, Shanghai Pudong Airport, Hongqiao Airport;

Note: Guangzhou and Chengdu had also been approved by the State Council to carry out this free transit policy. That is to say, air passengers from those 45 countries can enjoy 72 hours free transit via  Guangzhou Baiyun Airport (from 1st August 2013) and Chengdu Shuangliu Airport (date has not yet been set):

Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States.

Friday, 2 August 2013